Meet our Board

Jason Peace
Meals on Wheels Durham
Board President Moses Carey's headshot.
Moses Carey
Board Vice President Pashara Blacks headshot.
Pashara Black
David Rousso
April Dudash
Duke Regional Hospital


Dr. Iris Carlton-Laney

Kevin Doughtery

Gray Ellis

Brenda Howerton

Wendy Kuhn

Monica Smith

Ryan Webb

Non-Voting Members:

Anna Barlowe (Duke University Fuqua School of Business; non-voting member)

Parnian Baniahmad (Duke University Fuqua School of Business; non voting member)

Robert Mixon (Duke University Sanford School of Public Policy, non-voting member)


Periodically we have openings for members of the community to serve on our Board of Directors. If you are interested in being considered for a board member position, please email with a resume and letter of interest.